Community Standards and Licence Appeal Committee

Our office will be closed for the Christmas season from December 23, 2017 to January 1, 2018. Appeals can be e-mailed to or filed in person when our office re-opens on January 2, 2018.



The Community Standards and Licence Appeal Committee is a Committee of Council established to deal with reviews and appeals regarding:

  • The refusal, revocation, suspension or imposition of conditions pursuant to Business Licence Bylaw 13138 and Vehicle for Hire Bylaw 14700
  • Orders issued pursuant to Sections 545 and 546 of the Municipal Government Act
  • Notices issued under the provincial Weed Control Act
  • Conditions imposed on a Nuisance Dog Licence pursuant to the Animal Licensing and Control Bylaw 13145

November 2017 – October 2021

  • Councillor Mohinder Banga (Chair)
  • Councillor Tony Caterina
  • Councillor Jon Dziadyk (Vice-Chair)
  • Councillor Scott McKeen

For more information:

Community Standards and Licence Appeal Committee

Churchill Building
10019 - 103 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5J 0G9

Telephone 780-496-5026
Fax 780-496-8199
City of Edmonton Logo

Copyright © 2017, City of Edmonton.