About The Committee

The City of Edmonton is adopting the Government of Alberta’s Restriction Exemption Program. Beginning September 20, everyone visiting a City building or facility will be required to provide proof of COVID-19 vaccination or recent negative test result. More information is available at Edmonton.ca/COVID-19.

Masks and face coverings are also required indoors at all City facilities. More information is available at Edmonton.ca/masks.


Committee members are appointed by City Council for 1-year terms.

Members may serve up to 9 terms.

Current Membership List

There are currently 6 committee members:

  • Allan Bolstad
  • Kathy Cherniawsky
  • Donald Fleming
  • Rohit Handa
  • Joel McDonald
  • Christopher Samuel

For More Information

Community Standards and Licence Appeal Committee

Churchill Building
10019 - 103 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5J 0G9

Hours of Operation  
Monday to Friday
8:30am-noon and 1pm-4pm 

Please note the office will be closed over the lunch hour. 

Telephone 780-496-6079
Fax 780-401-7054
Email cslac@edmonton.ca
Map Google Maps

Copyright © 2021, Edmonton Tribunals.
All rights reserved.